dumbo painting

Thomas Kinkade Studios has teamed up with Disney for this new Dumbo-themed painting, which should appeal to the cross-section of people who enjoy Disney movies/parks and Thomas Kinkade (you know who you are). The piece is part of a limited edition and will cost you anywhere from $175 through $6,460 depending on which version you decide to purchase.

Well, that was quick. Mere weeks after a young boy was tragically killed by an alligator on Walt Disney World property, the character of Louis the Alligator from The Princess and the Frog has made his debut at the Mickey’s Royal Friendship Faire show. This is surprising because Disney has spent the past few weeks scrubbing any and all mentions of alligators and crocodiles from their parks. It seems that someone has decided that enough time has passed. In any case, this show definitely continues the trend of the Magic Kingdom’s castle shows being, well, fairly unimpressive.

Universal Studios has official announced that Michael Myers is returning for this year’s Halloween Horror Nights event with a new maze titled Halloween: Hell Comes to Haddonfield. After all, it wouldn’t be Halloween at Universal unless you were being startled by men and women dressed as iconic movie monsters! Anyway, the announcement video above makes extensive use of footage from Halloween II, the kinda-decent sequel to the original classic that is set hours after the events of part one and takes place almost entirely in a hospital, but it’s not clear if the maze will borrow from that for its theme. However, you could do far worse than a creepy hospital for a walkthrough haunted house.

disney halloween

Disneyland has officially announced dates and ticketing information for its annual Halloween events and interested parties will have 17 chances to attend 2016’s edition of Mickey’s Halloween Party. Unlike Universal, there won’t be any mazes filled with armed slashers, but there will be tons of fun events and re-themed rides and, of course, the whole thing requires a separate admission. Here’s when the tickets go on sale as well as a complete list of dates:

  • July 21: Tickets on sale to Disneyland Resort Annual Passholders, Disney Rewards Visa card holders and Disney Vacation Club members
  • July 28: Tickets on sale to general public
  • Mickey’s Halloween Party 2016 dates: Friday, Sept. 23; Monday, Sept. 26; Wednesday, Sept. 28; Friday, Sept. 30; Monday, Oct. 3; Wednesday, Oct. 5; Friday, Oct. 7; Monday, Oct. 10; Wednesday, Oct. 12; Friday, Oct. 14; Monday, Oct. 17; Wednesday, Oct. 19; Friday, Oct. 21; Monday, Oct. 24; Wednesday, Oct. 26; Saturday, Oct. 29; and Monday, Oct. 31

The Orange County Register’s theme park section recently tweeted a bunch of new details about Disneyland’s new luxury hotel, which is expected to begin construction in 2019. As you can see from the collected tweets, these images and observations were collected from an official presentation about the project to the Anaheim city council, who ultimately approved the project with a massive tax rebate. But since space is a serious premium at the ever-dense Disneyland, construction on this project can only begin after Disney builds a new parking garage for Downtown Disney, since they plan to demolish the original one to build this hotel in the first place.

tweet

Pages: Previous page 1 2 3

Cool Posts From Around the Web: