'The Shape Of Water' And 'The Handmaid's Tale' Win Big At The PGA Awards

The 2018 Producers Guild of America Awards were held last night, and Guillermo del Toro's The Shape of Water and Hulu's The Handmaid's Tale were the big winners. Check out the complete list of PGA Award winners below.

The Shape of Water producers Guillermo del Toro and J. Miles Dale took home the award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures, beating out heavy hitters like Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri, Dunkirk, and The Post. Coco took home top honors in the animated film category. TV Awards went to The Handmaid's Tale, Black Mirror, and The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel.

The PGA Awards are one of many pitstops on the way to the Academy Awards and, for a long time, were one of the most reliable ways to predict which movie would ultimately win the Best Picture Oscar. For eight years (beginning in 2008 with No Country for Old Men), the big winner at the PGAs would ultimately go on to win the top prize at the Oscars. However, that trend was broken in the past two years – PGA winners The Big Short and La La Land did not take home Best Picture at the Academy Awards.

Still, feel free to take this information, absorb it, and use it when you make your final prediction ballot for Oscars. The complete list of winners is below.

The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures:

"The Big Sick"

Producers: Judd Apatow, Barry Mendel

"Call Me By Your Name"

Producers: Peter Spears, Luca Guadagnino, Emilie Georges, Marco Morabito


Producers: Emma Thomas, Christopher Nolan

"Get Out"

Producers: Sean McKittrick & Edward H. Hamm, Jr., Jason Blum, Jordan Peele

"I, Tonya"

Producers: Bryan Unkeless, Steven Rogers, Margot Robbie, Tom Ackerley

"Lady Bird"

Producers: Scott Rudin, Eli Bush, Evelyn O'Neill

"Molly's Game"

Producers: Mark Gordon, Amy Pascal, Matt Jackson

"The Post"

Producers: Amy Pascal, Steven Spielberg, Kristie Macosko Krieger

"The Shape Of Water" – WINNERProducers: Guillermo del Toro, J. Miles Dale

"Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri"

Producers: Graham Broadbent & Pete Czernin, Martin McDonagh

"Wonder Woman"

Producers: Charles Roven & Richard Suckle, Zack Snyder & Deborah Snyder

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures:

"The Boss Baby"

Producer: Ramsey Naito

"Coco" – WINNERProducer: Darla K. Anderson

"Despicable Me 3"

Producers: Chris Meledandri, Janet Healy


Producers: Lori Forte, Bruce Anderson

"The Lego Batman Movie"

Producers: Dan Lin, Phil Lord & Christopher Miller

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Documentary Motion Pictures:

"Chasing Coral"

Producers: Jeff Orlowski, Larissa Rhodes

"City of Ghosts"

Producer: Matthew Heineman

"Cries from Syria"

Producers: Evgeny Afineevsky, Den Tolmor, Aaron I. Butler

"Earth: One Amazing Day"

Producer: Stephen McDonogh

"Jane" – WINNERProducers: Brett Morgen, Bryan Burk, Tony Gerber, James Smith

"Joshua: Teenager vs. Superpower"

"The Newspaperman: The Life and Times of Ben Bradlee"

Producers: Teddy Kunhardt, George Kunhardt

The Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Drama:

"Big Little Lies" (Season 1)

"The Crown" (Season 2)

"Game of Thrones" (Season 7)

"The Handmaid's Tale" (Season 1) – WINNER

"Stranger Things" (Season 2)

The Danny Thomas Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Comedy:

"Curb Your Enthusiasm" (Season 9)

"The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel" (Season 1) – WINNER

"Master of None" (Season 2)

"Silicon Valley" (Season 4)

"Veep" (Season 6)

The David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Long-Form Television:"Black Mirror" (Season 4) – WINNER

"Fargo" (Season 3)

"Feud: Bette and Joan" (Season 1)

"Sherlock: The Lying Detective"

"The Wizard of Lies"

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Non-Fiction Television:

"30 for 30" (Season 8)

"60 Minutes" (Season 50)

"Anthony Bourdain: Parts Unknown" (Season 9, Season 10)

"Leah Remini: Scientology and the Aftermath" (Season 1, Season 2) – WINNER


The Award for Outstanding Producer of Live Entertainment & Talk Television:

"Full Frontal with Samantha Bee" (Season 2)

"Jimmy Kimmel Live!" (Season 15)

"Last Week Tonight with John Oliver" (Season 4) – WINNER

"The Late Show with Stephen Colbert" (Season 3)

"Saturday Night Live" (Season 43)

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Competition Television:

"The Amazing Race" (Season 29)

"American Ninja Warrior" (Season 9)

"Lip Sync Battle" (Season 3)

"Top Chef" (Season 14)

"The Voice" (Season 12, Season 13) – WINNERThe Award for Outstanding Short-Form Program:

"Better Call Saul's Los Pollos Hermanos Employee Training" (Season 1)

"Carpool Karaoke" (Season 1) – WINNER

"Humans of New York: The Series" (Season 1)

"National Endowment for the Arts: United States of Arts" (Season 3)

"Viceland at the Women's March" (Season 1)

The Award for Outstanding Sports Program:

"All or Nothing: A Season with the Los Angeles Rams" (Season 2)

"Hard Knocks: Training Camp with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers" (Season 12)

"Real Sports with Bryant Gumbel" (Season 23) – WINNER

"SportsCenter with Scott Van Pelt" (Season 3)

"VICE World of Sports" (Season 2)

The Award for Outstanding Children's Program:

"Doc McStuffins" (Season 4)

"Nickelodeon Kids' Choice Awards 2017"

"School of Rock" (Season 3)

"Sesame Street" (Season 47) – WINNER

"SpongeBob SquarePants" (Season 10, Season 11)