Netflix/Marvel's 'Jessica Jones' Episode Titles Revealed

The episode titles for Marvel's next Netflix series Jessica Jones. have found their way online. For those of you who like to scan the chapter titles before diving into a novel, you can hit the jump now. I would warn of possible spoilers but these episode titles are pretty harmless.

Jessica Jones Episode Titles

The Jessica Jones episode titles were found by Reddit. Interestingly, all of the episode titles begin with the AKA prefix — how fun. Here is the list of episodes along with the running times:

1×01 – AKA Ladies Night (52m)

1×02 – AKA Crush Syndrome (52m)

1×03 – AKA It's Called Whiskey (54m)

1×04 – AKA 99 Friends

1×05 – AKA The Sandwich Saved Me (50m)

1×06 – AKA You're a Winner (54m)

1×07 – AKA Top Shelf Perverts

1×08 – AKA WWJD?

1×09 – AKA Sin Bin

1×10 – AKA The Kumbaya Circle Jerk

1×11 – AKA I've Got the Blues

1×12 – AKA Jewel and the Power Man

1×13 – AKA Smile

Based on the Marvel Comics series Alias which was one of the first "R-rated" runs from Marvel's MAX imprint, Jessica Jones show runner Melissa Rosenberg has said that the Netflix series goes even further than the comics did "in all of our storytelling."

Jessica Jones will follow Jessica Jones after "the tragic end of her short-lived stint as a superhero." Jones rebuilds herself as a New York City private detective who specializes in cases involving people with extraordinary abilities.  The series is set in Hell's Kitchen, which yes, is the same New York city neighborhood where Daredevil fights crime. She has also said that the show, while set inside the same universe and neighborhood as Daredevil, will have a different look and tone.

The 13-episode series starring Krysten Ritter (formerly of Breaking Bad) will premiere on the streaming service sometime later this year (2015) although we don't yet have a premiere date (If the comments from Netflix head Ted Sarandos are any indication, the show will likely hit the service in October, six months after the release of Daredevil)

Luke Cage will make his Marvel Cinematic Universe debut with a recurring role on Jessica Jones before headlining his own series in 2016.  Cage will be followed by Iron Fist, and of course Netflix and Marvel are also planning to eventually team Jones, Matt Murdock, Luke Cage and Iron Fist together for a Defenders series.