Cool Stuff: 'Drive' Vinyl And Poster By Mondo And Tyler Stout

From the instant the film was released, the soundtrack to Drive became a cult phenomenon. The mix of catchy pop-rock and the pulse-pounding score by Cliff Martinez gave Nicolas Winding-Refn's intense thriller an unmistakably cool feeling. That's the kind of feeling Mondo loves, and almost exactly one year ago, they announced they'd be releasing the soundtrack on limited edition vinyl with artwork by Tyler Stout. Finally, that artwork can be revealed.

Below, check out the full artwork for the vinyl and poster, and find out when you can get both.

Thanks to Pitchfork for the reveal. The vinyl is on the left, poster on the right.

The vinyl will first go on sale March 15 at the Mondo Gallery in Austin, TX at the Stout/Taylor gallery show we revealed last week. It'll then go on sale online March 22. Follow @MondoNews for the info.

As for the poster, there's no word on edition size or when/where it'll be available but, again, the @MondoNews Twitter account is your #1 source. (I'd also imagine there will be a variant poster release.)

Here's the track listing for the "2xLP set with gatefold sleeve on black vinyl– although random copies will be on hot pink vinyl.

  • Kavinsky & Lovefoxxx: "Nightcall"
  • Desire: "Under Your Spell"
  • College: "A Real Hero" [feat. Electric Youth]
  • Riz Ortolani: "Oh My Love" [feat. Katyna Ranieri]
  • Chromatics: "Tick of the Clock"
  • "Rubber Head"
  • "I Drive"
  • "He Had a Good Time"
  • "They Broke His Pelvis"
  • "Kick Your Teeth"
  • "Where's the Deluxe Version?"
  • "See You in Four"
  • "After the Chase"
  • "Hammer"
  • "Wrong Floor"
  • "Skull Crushing"
  • "My Name on a Car"
  • "On the Beach"
  • "Bride of Deluxe"