Juno Spawns Soundtrack Sequel

Just when you though the Juno news posts on /Film had finally come to an end, we bring you news of a sequel... kinda.

The soundtrack to Juno was almost as big as the indie film sensation itself, hitting number one on the Billboard charts and becoming the best-selling album on the United States iTunes music store upon release and remaining so for more than ten weeks thereafter. So while a sequel to the film has been discounted by the filmmakers (at least for now), a sequel to the soundtrack has just been announced.

Rhino Records will be releasing "Juno B-Sides: Almost Adopted Songs," a 15-track collection available exclusively through iTunes for $9.99 on April 8th. The album will then be available through all digital service providers on May 13th. Director Jason Reitman insists that this isn't just a money grab, writing in the liner notes:

"None of these songs made the movie, but they are all essential members of the Junoverse."

Here is the official track listing:

1. Twentieth Century Fox Fanfar – Kimya Dawson

2. Me and You – Barry Louis Polisar

3. My Wandering Days Are Over – Sebastian

4. Kite – Mateo Messina

5. Viva la Persistance

6. Little Baby – The Bristols

7. I'm Into Something Good – Jr. James & The Late Guitar

8. Meet The McGruffs – Mateo Messina

9. Once I Loved – Astrud Gilberto

10. All I Want Is You – Kimya Dawson (solo)

11. Learning the Game (single version) – Buddy Holly

12. Meet the Lorings – Mateo Messina

13. Besame Mucho – Trio Los Panchos

14. You Can Have It All 0 Yo La Tengo

15. Zub Zub – Ellen Page

You can Pre-order now on iTunes.