Jurassic World Photo Teases East Dock Road Sign From Jurassic Park

Jurassic World director Colin Trevorrow has tweeted a new photo teasing the upcoming Jurassic Park sequel. The new photo is another call back to the original Steven Spielberg film, showing the old East Dock sign on Isla Nublar. Hit the jump to see the new Jurassic World photo.Jurassis Park east dock sign in Jurassic World set

As you know, the sequel is set 22 years after the first film and takes place in Jurassic World, a fully functioning dinosaur theme park just as John Hammond originally envisioned. The park was built on the same island as seen in the first film, Isla Nublar.

And if you remember the first film, then you remember the East Dock was the shipping port where almost all the staff members exited the island during the dino outbreak. Dennis Nedry (Wayne Knight) attempted to reach the dock to hand off the Barbasol can with stolen dinosaur embryos to a BioSyn spy on the boat. Nedry, in a hurry, drove into one of the East Dock road signs, and is ultimately killed by a Dilophosaurus trying to figure out his way to the dock.

The fact that the East Dock road sign is seen in the new movie suggests that we'll see some of the old island that still exists outside the gates of the new Jurassic World. How cool is that?

Some might think that the sign might be a tease for the lost Barbasol can with the stolen dinosaur embryos but that can could only keep the embryos cool for a short time (although, the fate of the can is a main story arc of Jurassic Park: The Game, which takes place outside of canon) . Its interesting that the old parts of the island have not been cleaned up since the "Isla Nublar incident", which could suggest that dinosaurs might also be running free outside the safety of the state of the art theme park.

Jurassic World will hit theaters in 3D, 2D and IMAX theaters on June 12th 2015. The film stars Chris Pratt, Bryce Dallas Howard, Ty Simpkins, Jake Johnson, Nick Robinson, Irrfan Khan, Vincent D'Onofrio, BD Wong, Omar Sy, Judy Greer, Katie McGrath, Lauren Lapkus and Andy Buckley.