Alice in Wonderland Soundtracks Revealed


Buena Vista Records has announced they will release two albums for Tim Burton‘s Alice in Wonderland, one is a 16-song compilation featuring the end credit track “Alice (Underground)” written by Avril Lavigne and produced by Butch Walker, and the other is Danny Elfman’s original motion picture score. The compilation includes songs from Franz Ferdinand, The All-American Rejects, Owl City, Mark Hoppus, Pete Wentz, Wolfmother and others. A full listing is available in the press release, included after the jump. On p of those two releases, Disney is wisely releasing an exclusive version of the Almost Alice compilation, which will include two bonus tracks, to Hot Topic stores to capitalize on the punk-goth/Burton connection.
Read More »