Exclusive: Mark Englert's 'Game Of Thrones' Poster

The fourth season of Game of Thrones hits HBO on April 6 and will continue telling the story of George R.R. Martin's third book in the A Song of Ice and Fire series, A Storm of Swords. To promote this momentous occasion, Martin himself is presenting a full Song of Ice and Fire art show at the Ltd. Art Gallery in Seattle, Washington. It's called Winter Is Coming, will open March 1 and remain on display through the 23rd.

The gallery is slowly releasing teases of the show and today we've got the exclusive debut of probably the most highly anticipated print in the show, Mark Englert's "Fist of the First Men." It's glow in the dark and will first be on sale at the gallery. Below, check out the full image, it's glow in the dark elements and some detail shots.

Mark Englert's "Fist of the First Men" is a 12 x 36 inch, 4 color screenprint with glow in the dark ink. The run is 150 and will cost $60.

Here's the full image.

Mark Englert - Fist of First Men

And here are some detail shots.

Then, here's the same image, but with its glow in the dark elements.

Mark Englert - Fist of First Men GID

And some details of that:

This is Englert's second Game of Thrones piece, the first being the battle of Blackwater. Check that sold-out beauty here.

As for what this print actually entails, it should be in this upcoming season of the series. It's the site of a major battle with the Night's Watch. You can read more here but beware of spoilers.

For more on the Winter Is Coming show, which opens March 1 with an opening reception from 6-10 p.m., head to the LTD Art Gallery site. It's located at 307 E Pike St., Seattle, Washington. I09 also has a cool preview of work too.

Winter Is Coming poster

And, finally, here's the incredibly impressive artist list:

Aaron Jasinski

Alexander Laccarino


Augie Pagan

Barry Blankenship

Braden Duncan

Brian Ewing

Brian Rood

Bruce Yan

Camilla d'Errico

Carl Faulkner

Carolina Eade

Cody Vrosh

Conor Nolan

Craig Drake

Cris Griffin

David Kloc

Donato Giancola

Emiliz Tolibas

Guillame Morellec

Jae Drummond

Jarreau Wimberly

Jason Engle

Jen Zee

Jim Burns

Jonathan Bergeron

Jonathan Seright

Kali Ciesemier

Katie Wheeler

Lannie Pihajlic

Levi Hastings

Maj Askew

Marc Simonetti

Marco Cardonna

Mark Englert

Mark Evans

Marc Fishman

Meghan Stratman

Mick Minougue

Mike Moses

Nan Lawson

Nicolas Delort

Paul Ainsworth

Rhodora Jacob

Rich Werner

Ruel Pascual

Sam Bosma

Sam Wood

Sam Ho

Scott Campbell

Sean Closson

Siolo Thompson

Stacey Aoyama

Primary Hughes

Steve Thomas

Steven Daily

Ted Nasmith

Tim Anderson

Tim Doyle

Tom Kidd

Tomasz Jedruszek

Vikram Madan

Woodrow Hinton

Yoann Boissonnet