'Avengers Assembled' Six Movie, Ten-Disc Blu-Ray Set Now Confirmed

We may receive a commission on purchases made from links.

Audiences might not know where we go from here but there's one undeniable truth in the Marvel Cinematic Universe. Phase One is complete. Iron Man, Iron Man 2, The Incredible Hulk, Thor and Captain America: The First Avenger lead to The Avengers. And with that billion dollar hit coming to Blu-ray and DVD September 25, Amazon has revealed that a six movie, ten-disc collection called Marvel Cinematic Universe: Phase One – Avengers Assembled. The set will close the door on this chapter, open the door to a new one and  include all of the above movies and more in an awesome collectible case. Read the full specs and see a teaser image below.

The below info comes from Amazon (via Coming Soon). So far there's just this teaser image, that looks not-so-oddly like the case the Tesseract's case in The Avengers.

It'll include:

  •  Marvel's The Avengers (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray)
  • Thor (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray)
  • Iron Man 2 (Blu-ray)
  • The Incredible Hulk (Blu-ray)
  • Iron Man (Blu-ray)
  • Bonus Disc – "The Phase One Archives" (Blu-ray)
  • Collectible packaging with exclusive memorabilia from the Marvel Cinematic Universe
  • The site promises more will be revealed on July 15 but you can pre-order now for $153.30. There's no release date but it'll likely be before the holidays, maybe even day and date with The Avengers.

    I'm definitely going to purchase The Avengers but unless this set's "exclusive memorabilia" is really stellar, I probably wouldn't grab this. Looks too bulky. But I do appreciate that Marvel is saying, "Here's Chapter 1. The rest of the movies will go into the next one." Or, at least that's the hope.

    Will you be picking this one up?