2007 Independent Spirit Awards Winners

Little Miss Sunshine won the top prize at the 2007 Independent Spirit Awards, a day before the underdog indie comedy competes for Best Picture at the 2007 Academy Awards. Could the little indie that could win an Oscar? Check out the full list of winners after the jump.Best Feature: Little Miss SunshineBest Female Lead: Shareeka Epps for Half NelsonBest Male Lead: Ryan Gosling for Half NelsonBest Supporting Female: Frances McDormand for Friends with MoneyBest Supporting Male: Alan Arkin for Little Miss SunshineBest Director: Jonathan Dayton, Valerie Faris for Little Miss SunshineBest Screenplay: Jason Reitman for Thank You for SmokingBest First Screenplay: Michael Arndt for Little Miss SunshineBest Cinematography: Guillermo Navarro for Pan's LabyrinthBest First Feature: Sweet LandBest Foreign Film: Leben der Anderen, DasBest Documentary: The Road to GuantanamoJohn Cassavetes Award: Quincea�eraTruer Than Fiction Award: P.O.V.: The Tailenders (#19.5)

I'm glad to see Quincea�era get an award, but I'm surprised that Pan's Labyrinth didn't win best feature.