The House First Look Photo

Will Ferrell and Amy Poehler got their start in show business at the late night comedy institution known as Saturday Night Live. Since then the two have gone on to become two of the biggest comedy starts working today. However, despite their history together, they’ve only been seen in Blades of Glory and Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues with each other, and neither had them sharing much screen time. But they’ll finally take the lead together in a new R-rated comedy from the writers of Neighbors.

The House sees Will Ferrell and Amy Poehler as a couple of parents who discover that they’ve somehow blown through the college fund they started for their daughter. To ensure that their daughter still has an opportunity to follow her dreams, they decide to start an underground casino in their living room. But as the make more and more money, greed begins to transform them, and we can see that change taking place in The House  first look photo that has been revealed. Read More »

Neighbors 2

Briefly: Universal Pictures has just announced that battle will be rejoined on May 13, 2016. That’s when the studio will release Neighbors 2, the sequel to the 2014 hit.

Seth Rogen, Rose Byrne and Zac Efron will all return for the sequel, with Nicholas Stoller once again directing. The script will be a collaboration between Rogen, Stoller, Evan Goldberg, Andrew Jay Cohen and Brendan O’Brien. Read about the Neighbors 2 plot below. Read More »

Neighbors 3

After scripting and producing some of the biggest comedy hits of the past few years, Andrew Jay Cohen is ready to try helming one. He’s set to make his feature directing debut on Thrill Ride, a horror comedy described as being “in the vein of This Is The End and Scream.” Hit the jump for Thrill Ride plot details and more.

Read More »