Community fans curious (or nervous) to see just what new showrunners David Guarascio and Moses Port have done with (or to) the Dan Harmon-created cult hit will be waiting a few months yet. NBC has given the show a little extra time to find its footing by giving it a late premiere on October 19. And yes, the show is still scheduled for Friday evenings. Sorry.

Meanwhile, fans of the network’s other comedies won’t have to wait quite so long — Up All Night, Parks & Recreation are all returning September 20, while 30 Rock will return two weeks later on October 4. Hit the jump for more details, plus the rest of NBC’s fall schedule.

NBC will be premiering its new and returning series over the course of about two months from August through October, taking advantage of its Olympics coverage by giving special previews to new shows Go On (starring Matthew Perry) and Animal Practice during the Games.

But the majority of shows will premiere in September, including returning series The Voice and Parenthood and freshmen The New Normal and Guys With Kids. Community and Whitney, which will be paired on Friday nights, bring up the rear as last two shows of the network’s fall lineup.

Here’s the whole schedule, via Deadline:

Wednesday, August 8
“GO ON” (sneak peek following Olympic Games coverage)

Sunday, August 12
“ANIMAL PRACTICE” (sneak peek following Olympic Games Closing Ceremonies)

Monday, August 13
8-10 p.m. “STARS EARN STRIPES” (two-hour premiere)
10-11 p.m. “Grimm”

Wednesday, September 5
7:30-8:30 p.m. “NFL Kickoff Special 2012” (regular season)
8:30-11 p.m. “Sunday Night Football” (regular season)

Sunday, September 9
7-8:15 p.m. “Football Night in America” (regular day and time)
8:15-11 p.m. “Sunday Night Football” (regular day and time)

Monday, September 10
8-10 p.m. “The Voice”

Tuesday, September 11
9-9:30 p.m.  “GO ON” (time period premiere)
9:30-10 p.m. “THE NEW NORMAL”
10-11 p.m. “Parenthood”

Wednesday, September 12
10-10:30 p.m. “GUYS WITH KIDS” (sneak peek after penultimate “America’s Got Talent”)

Friday, Sept 14
9-10pm – “Grimm” (time period premiere)

Monday, September 17
10-11 p.m. “REVOLUTION”

Thursday, September 20
8:30-9 p.m. “Up All Night”
9-9:30 p.m. “The Office”
9:30-10 p.m. “Parks and Recreation”

Wednesday, September 26
8-8:30 p.m. “ANIMAL PRACTICE” (time period premiere)
8:30-9 p.m. “GUYS WITH KIDS” (time period premiere)
9-11 p.m. “Law & Order: Special Victims Unit” (two-hour premiere)

Thursday, October 4
8-8:30 p.m. “30 Rock”

Wednesday, October 10
10-11 p.m. “CHICAGO FIRE”

Friday, October 19
8-8:30 p.m. “Whitney”
8:30-9 p.m. “Community”

Cool Posts From Around the Web:

.

Please Recommend /Film on Facebook

blog comments powered by Disqus